About us

The Commission is required by the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986 (as amended) to periodically conduct a review of all constituencies in Wales and submit to the Secretary of State a report showing the constituencies they recommend.

The Commission

  • Chairman: The Speaker of the House of Commons
  • Deputy Chairman: Mrs Justice Jefford DBE 

Commission Members

  • Mr Sam A Hartley
  • Mr Huw Vaughan Thomas CBE